The Truth Liberates

2015.06.20 21:53

19.06.15

Eva Pálházi
 
The Truth Liberates 
 
 
Look at me sweet Dad, from Heaven, I truly 
retain the inherited pictures of hell,
exodus in twentieth century,
over the human barbarity's border
Jacob's sons travel straight ahead to death, 
paralyzed by the collective fury,
upon those unconcerned railroad tracks 
to Elysian Fields, where "Arbeit macht frei"* till 
the last cold breath of naked showers' gas,
where tattooed numbers of defencelessness
burn despair's signs into survivors' skin,
where the shattered spirits' injuries never 
can't be healed, not even by Jahve, or Christ's
bloody tears, while the smoky nightmares hang 
around in all everyday-life minutes, 
and the crematory chimneys' shade wrap
the happiness' lost possibility.
 
So, You see my sweet Dad, our World can
hardly learn from its own history,
but I retain and tell my inherited 
pictures of hell, and hope, that my voice shall 
not fall into the silence's deep and deaf well.
 
 
 
 

© 2014 Minden jog fenntartva.

Készíts ingyenes honlapotWebnode