Oh Holy English Grammar...

2015.07.10 22:40

05.07.15

allpoetry.com/poem/12146308-Oh-Holy-English-Grammar...-by-Eva-P%C3%83%C2%A1lh%C3%83%C2%A1zi


Eva Pálházi

Oh Holy English Grammar...


...how i love to detest

your beautiful minefield's dangerous traps,
where your eccentric verbs' irregular past
sweetly explode on my guileless tongue
destroying my thoughts raze to the ground,
 
your double negation's base tricks
are making me completely crazy,
and my words' broken essence
fly on your wings to far neverland,
 
i adore your inverse word-order's sound,
which haunts my mind round and round,
like a dog as hunting his own ass,
 
be blessed your auxiliary verbs,
they easily mix past and future tense,
while the present falls into the darkness
of my own desperate ignorance;
 
oh my dear, my swindler partner, 
your ambiguous terms
are killing my brain cells, 
why do you think to meet me, when I only want to eat meat?
oh, dear me, you said, it's so sad to lie in a bad bed,
my bedtime tale is hanging on a monkey tail, yes,
oh look, how I beg, my bag is full of my prayers,
oh my capricious English language,
you are deep in my heart, please, please,
don't blow up my defenceless writings,
you are my strongest dream, my first love,
you are my good luck,
 
yeah, i luv ya!


 
 
 
 

© 2014 Minden jog fenntartva.

Készíts ingyenes honlapotWebnode