7.) Behind ancient scenes - a story for birdies and other flying species

2016.10.08 15:24

Maybe my story became short novel, but yet I ask your patience, dear Reader, and in exchange promise you new recognitions of a new viewpoint. 
 
Come with me on music's wings...
 
***
 
(Someday in prehistoric past, somewhere, on a magical place of the Universe, in the middle of a loud conversation.)
 
 
"Ok, ok, I know, no need for warning. Your trap was created by my authorization. Temptation was perfect. Good job from a fallen light-bringing angel." - told the Creator tiredly with disappointment in His voice.
"Something is missing... the pattern was wrong" - pondered, shuffling the Milky way stars pell-mell absently - "already both of them are on your playground."
 
Yes, something was missing, though the Universe became perfect... colours, forms, stars and planets, brightness and darkness, flora and fauna, everything got to the best place.
And what a joy He felt during the work!
But... these newest creatures, this human couple... His own creator will breathed them into life, were bestowed blessings upon their existence... yet something derailed.
Disobedience?
Curiosity?
Wickedness or simple silliness?
"Would it be better to erase? As if nothing would have happened?" - a strange, hitherto yet unknown unsteadiness fumbled among His thoughts.
"Maybe the test was too hard... they have not been prepared yet? No, no" - replied to His own question - "actions have their own effects, responsibility must be learnt. I'm curious how they climb out of the mess." - decided at last.
"Out! Leave my garden!" - summarized these conflicting emotions into one sentence.
"Out!" - sounded the thundering command. 
"Out!"
"No, my Lord, don't be unjust. It is not my fault" - whimpered the miserable man pointing on his mate - "only she can do about it. This woman offered me the fruit to taste. I had no choice!"
"No, it is not my fault! The serpent told me to rip off that fruit" - cried the mentioned woman with crocodile tears in her eyes - "only the serpent can do about it! I had no choice!"
From one to the other, the dumbfounded Creator threw a glance on His children. Already He has regretted the decision of not to erase.
"Ha-ha! Perfect basic commodity." - hissed all wickedness' creeping connoisseur with a sincere laugh on its toxic tongue.
"Lest leave me here! I can hardly wait the next episode."
 
"Ouutttt!! My curses are on you, disappointing company. Deserve each others' companionship." - shouted the Lord finally, and slammed Paradise's gate behind His uncomprehendingly arguing creatures.
"Done! Finished!"
 
 
***
 
(Not too much later, somewhere, outside of Heaven.)
 
 
"Great fun!" - laughed the serpent and rubbed its imaginary hands together.
No one knew better how to confuse thoughts, excite emotions' hurricane, twist the truth by small half-lies. To take advantage of souls' unhealed wounds and rip the painful hurts.
"First the easier workpiece" - decided and submerged in Eve's emotions - "she is already broken, confused, her shame is perfect basic. She'll do everything just avoid having to face her failure. Only a little more resentment, vindictiveness, plus a big dose of selfishness and persistent self-justification must be suggested. And vanity, yes, it won't unmake the taste! Let's see the upshot. Maybe the ingredients' ratio must change."
The dress rehearsal filled the reptile with thrill. This game seemed to be much more exciting than those Heavenly tasks on God's side.
"Speak, my masterpiece" - looked deep into Eve's eyes with mesmerizing glance - "show me your new skills!"
 
*
 
"I'm so unfortunate!" - cried the woman.
"Circumstances innocent victim. God hates me, yes, that is why He sacked us away. Oh, no, the cause was not that shoddy apple, don't you think so. The serpent also had told. God just searched for justification. Alas! I'm so unfortunate! Thankfully this clever snake stayed with us. Else who would tell me what to do? You, man?" - she couldn't stop.
Like a marionette puppet, as if she never would have had own will. A sibilant inner voice forced her to keep on, the troubled emotions' storm didn't let break.
"You are a weak fool! You would be able to apologize! As if that frigging apple-eating would have been our sin! I already have told you hundred times, consider in your mind, the serpent explained clearly - God already hated us, just a good reason needed for Him. What madness you repeat about conscience? I AM the victim and never forgive! Not even if God would have asked for my forgiving!" - cried straightening up and pride's strange power filled her mind unstoppably.
Like hot rivers of lava, a compensation for the suffered outrageous conflict, to prove her force, to show her words' might.
"Where is your pride? Oh man, you would be able to seek for His forgiveness!" - shouted wondering on her own surprising words.
"I'm so unfortunate! Nobody understands me! You just sit there and ponder on the past whilst all family burdens are on my shoulders. Your famous conscience won't cut wood to the fire. I have to do everything alone! The serpent remained my single friend who gives me advices."
 
*
 
"Good job" - thought the satisfied reptile - "now let's see the other."
The other being caused headache having a seriously dangerous property - in spite of God's rigorous judgement this person's weakened faith was still alive. A dim sense of responsibility worked within yet.
"How can I eliminate this divine skill?" - mused the evil loudly whilst rummaging among its victim's emotions.
"This miserable man is perfectly useful for my game. Filled by coward self-pity, hopelessness, insisting helplessly on the pain of all suffered loss, focusing merely past tragedies. He would be a perfectly weak henpecked husband... if... yes! Let's try to strengthen his bodily desires. Just a little more lust? Ha-ha, attached forever, you, my friend, will dance exactly as how the woman whistles!"
And time had come... Adam felt a strange pressure, as the snake looked into his eyes with that certain mesmerizing glance.
 
*
 
"Oh, what a shame" - began explanations - "but you, Lord, must understand me. What could I do? Look at me, I have no choice. Unfortunate circumstances force me... you should acknowledge that once I was a hero ... but life is so wicked, the whole world became my enemy. I'm too small to confront... there is no way, not at all, to change, it's better to keep quiet. What do you want? Haven't you tortured me enough? Only one, insignificant mistake and you took away everything from me. There is no bigger loss than mine." - the overwhelming self-pity brought tears in his eyes.
A physical weakness came upon him, but continued complaining with quavering legs.
"Yes, the woman speaks rightly, merely a justification was needed. Unjust cruel God! Kick me, beat me, I put up with it, bear speechlessly. No help! I lose everything, always. Suffering and pain became to my fate." - moaned turning his look up, to the sky, then gathered himself suddenly.
The Almighty's curse could not have been so terrible than his wife's hysterical blaze of anger.
"Yes, I'm coming, my lady, you are right, just don't be angry. My conscience really won't change God's unfair intention. I'm grateful for the serpent's advices can calm you down. Shh... Where is that wood, to cut?"
 
 
***
 
(Not too much later, at the same place, with new actors.)
 
 
Family life tried Eve's patience. Pregnancy and giving birth - it was her greatest challenge.
To bring up children without God's blessing - sometimes she clearly felt, that this task must be unsuccessful. This recognition just strengthened her anger against the Creator.
Images of lost Paradise arised in her soul with unbearable pain. Her existing reality became loser in comparison's endless race.
"It is mine, and no one had the right to take away from me. I deserve a better life!" - reiterated stubbornly - "God was cruel to me, but I'll show Him my own power!"
 
*
 
"Oh, how much I enjoy this game. Seeds of wickedness fell into fertile ground." - smacked the reptile with toxic tongue.
"Motherhood is my best raw material. Come newborn souls, your mom already have sold you to me! Some drops of rejection, a teaspoon of jealousy into discontentment's burning drink... this cocktail poisons you all, perfectly."
 
*
 
"Where are you Cain?" - shouted Eve from the larder.
"Look, my son, God wants us to die with hunger. He gave no rain, the pantry is almost empty. And you decided to sacrifice so much grain for His sake?! Don't be fool! Its half will be enough. You are my son and owe me with obedience! Is it true? I ask you in vain? Do you want me to become disappointed on you? How many times do I have to say that Abel never conflicts with me?!"
The young man stood in front of his mother with bleeding heart. This was the same old, painful story.
"Abel and Abel, always, oh my mom! I will prove you my righteousness!" - thought looking into the woman's flushed face with desperate, dark glance.
"Why you cannot be so obedient like him?!" - continued the comparison.
"Oh, I'm so unfortunate! My eldest son doesn't love me! And so it goes since years... never will you learn from Abel's example?" - finished her dramatic scene with harrowing sob.
"And you, my beautiful son? I already searched for you." - turned to her younger child.
"Abel, you should not sacrifice that fattest, nicest lamb to God. He hates us, ruined our whole life, doesn't deserve the best lamb! This other, thin, disheveled will be good enough. Be clever, as Cain! He already promised me to cheat on God." - told with expressive mimicry, underlining her words' importance.
 
"My mother, don't worry. God will look after us when He receives my best sacrificial gift! Only my most beautiful lamb can be His worthy gift." - replied the younger son and tried to hug his weeping mother. Blessed, heavenly peace was spread by his smile.
"Be faithful and trust Him!"
But his words didn't achieve success.
Eve turned away from him with a huge sigh.
"Already I see, the phrase is true. A child is nice or clever, but can not be both at the same time. Just leave me alone. I have much work in the kitchen. Where is my apron? The lamb, you brought to us, is too small. You, you ninny, your family is starving, but you sacrifice the best lamb to God! Oh, I'm so unfortunate!" - told, and looked at Abel again.
Her face, her voice changed together with her themes' shift.
"And why are you pampering your youngest brother always? He is the greatest bane on my life. To give birth in my age, again! Do you love your mother? So why do you spend time with others? Be clever, as Cain! Have you ever seen Cain to pamper that little frog?!" - put the question almost smiling, and disappeared behind the kitchen door.
The boys stood confused, in silence and couldn't decide if their mother was making a joke, or were her words serious... ?!
Only one thing was sure - the siblings became adversaries by those hostile emotions which were planted in their hearts. Long years' suspiciousness, painful divisions came alive again by the uttered words.
Two oppressed, suffering heart, like time bombs, ready for explosion... and only God may have known the outcome...
 
*
 
To tell the whole truth, we must not keep the fact in silence, that Abel was a complete failure for the snake. If you can imagine a faithful, clear heart - so multiply the lovely vision by one hundred and the outcome will be similar like Abel's selfless kindness and endless, divine love. There was not surface for devilish attack in his soul.
"Abel is not buyable for material temptations, so he has to die!" - was the serpent's last verdict... and here came a great opportunity to instigate Cain against his sibling.
 
*
 
"This coward will cause disappointment to you, mom, but I, yes, I will show... I AM your true son, just watch mom, I, I... I will rob God... !... will I?... no!... or... maybe... only one, single time?... for your sake, mom!" - pondered Cain on his possibilities, but he felt, moreover, surely knew, that the decision was already done. As if his free will would have been lost, as if somebody would have decided instead of him. A strange, inner influence steered his actions and he obeyed helplessly.
 
His mother observed suspiciously Cain's proudly brought present.
"Is this little sack of grain, that you could save from God's burning sacrifice? Proved your suitability thoroughly!" - sounded the perpetually discontented female voice.
Cain gave a start. As if a knife would have stabbed his heart.
"Hmm... more than nothing... " - relented Eve at last - "sometimes even you can make a good decision. Maybe, you are not so wrong, just my maternal rigorousness was needed." - smiled to the young man.
Her softened voice was magical balm for Cain.
"My mom loves me! I am her favourite!" - sang the rejected little boy in his soul triumphantly.
"Nobody may take away her love from me again! Nobody, never again! I swear! Not even Abel, may not take it away from me!"
 
*
 
"Yessss..." - hissed the cold-blooded master of timing. Everything happened by its planned pattern. The impressive endgame seemed to be thrilling and very potent. 
"Just watch my little blind slave, how this love will fade away."
 
*
 
"What a shame! Tell me, Cain, why did I have to go through this shame? God rejected your sacrifice gift!" - sobbed the woman next day.
"What if God will punish me again?" - thought she silently, scared - "no, it's not my fault! Cain was so wicked to cheat on Him." - searched for self-justification's painkiller lies.
"Cain, remember" - continued loudly - "I taught you to please the Lord, always. Don't you see? Abel's sacrifice is dear for Him. Oh, what a shame. I'm so unfortunate because of you! Only Abel can heal my pain that was caused by your behaviour."
 
 
*
 
" '-- Go, Cain, go! I'll help, just listen to my voice! How long do you abode this injustice?! You have to fulfill your own law now! --'    
... alas!... as if these hands wouldn't be mine... as if these eyes would be a stranger's eyes... eyes, searching for the suitable stone... where do these legs take me?... what am I doing?!...    
'-- Don't think, Cain, don't think! You are a loser, remember your sufferings! --'
... escape my brother, run away! defend yourself!... what do these hands perpetrate? why are they bloody?...    
'-- Coward! Don't repent your mom's favourite! He never felt pity on you! --'
... you have to die!... don't you smile!... Abel, angels live in your heart, I love you brother!...
'-- Weak oaf! Your mother told rightly. Hen-hearted worthless! -- '
... that's why you have to die!... don't forgive me! hate me! brother, hate me, at least once, at the end... don't forgive me!...
' -- Ha-ha! He wants you to feel remorse! Cain, don't be coward! -- '
... I love you Abel, mom is right, you are the best... you must understand!... I have to kill you, you have to die!...
' -- Don't seek his forgiveness! Prove your strength! Once in your life be brave to finish what you have begun! --'
... what are these hands doing?... why are they bloody?... why are you moveless?! Abel! why are you moveless... with deep wounds on your meek face, with bloody clumps in your hair... I had to kill you... brother... else I may not love you... you were my biggest enemy... you were my soul's best part ... "
 
*
 
"Great finale!' - clicked his tongue the reptile watching as the almost completely perplexed young man stumbled disconsolately, bringing Abel's bloody corpse in his arms - "this was a joyful collaboration, Cain. Now let's see the last, annihilating strike. Madam - the stage is yours!"
 
*
 
"Cain! What have you done?!" - cried Eve running out of the house - "you took away my beautiful son from me. Oh, how rightly I felt your worthlessness! Get out! Don't you come back, never!" - commanded to her desperately confused eldest son.
"Alas, I'm so unfortunate! Adam, this is your fault! What have you taught to your sons?! What have you taught? This is only your fault! I'm so unfortunate!"
 
 
***
 
 
(Evaluation meeting in our present days, somewhere, on border between Heaven and Hell.)
 
 
"These irksome overwhelming passions! Six thousand years, and the viewpoint hasn't changed. Human beings explain my divine words with destroying passions. Until today they want to hate this miserable guy, called Cain.
And otherwise - what they always want to feel is merely hate, anger, jealousy, vindictiveness, self-justification!
Blind dirty lot! Not a single truth of mine can survive their confused, disfiguring emotional chaos. Something is still missing. The pattern is wrong." - says the tired Almighty watching His single reliable creature.
"At least you don't cause disappointment."
The serpent makes a low bow and smiles pliantly, as a loyal colleague used to.
"The merit is not mine, my good, old Chief! I just served the needed temptations. A little manipulation here, a little push there, just a false word, implanted doubt or a sharp glance, and your creatures rolled the drama with unstoppable killer passions. And ever since they do this way."
 
"I agree" - replies the Creator.
"If once they would take off their blindness, they should see their true mirror reflection. They should see their desperate, personal inner Cain, and then, they should have to forgive to all the suffering fellows, who carry their own secret sibling-murderer thoughts. They should have had to learn to understand the essence. Cain is not a person, who can be reviled carelessly, but a painful, everyday feeling, regardless of human genders.
To understand, to forgive each other... yes, this would have been my intention... but... humans are weak to examine their own painful mistakes, only others' faults are interesting." - tells the Almighty and falls silent with a wave of His hand.
 
"Maybe, during the next six thousand years they will learn not to listen to me." - smiles the reptile and brings out a bottle of old wine.
"Straight from Noah's wine cellar!" - says with shining eyes and pulls out the stopple.
"Yes, maybe during the next six thousand years."- watches God the dense, ruby drops thoughtfully - "Cheers!"
 
"Cheers!"
 
07.2016
 

Keresés

 
 
 
Creation of adam - Michelangelo
 
 
 
 
www.biblegateway.com/passage/?search=Genesis+1
 
 
 
 
Genesis 1
New International Version 
 
The Beginning
In the beginning God created the heavens and the earth. Now the earth was formless and empty, darkness was over the surface of the deep, and the Spirit of God was hovering over the waters.
 
And God said, “Let there be light,” and there was light. God saw that the light was good, and he separated the light from the darkness. God called the light “day,” and the darkness he called “night.” And there was evening, and there was morning—the first day.
 
And God said, “Let there be a vault between the waters to separate water from water.” So God made the vault and separated the water under the vault from the water above it. And it was so. God called the vault “sky.” And there was evening, and there was morning—the second day.
 
And God said, “Let the water under the sky be gathered to one place, and let dry ground appear.” And it was so. God called the dry ground “land,” and the gathered waters he called “seas.” And God saw that it was good.
 
Then God said, “Let the land produce vegetation: seed-bearing plants and trees on the land that bear fruit with seed in it, according to their various kinds.” And it was so. The land produced vegetation: plants bearing seed according to their kinds and trees bearing fruit with seed in it according to their kinds. And God saw that it was good. And there was evening, and there was morning—the third day.
 
And God said, “Let there be lights in the vault of the sky to separate the day from the night, and let them serve as signs to mark sacred times, and days and years, and let them be lights in the vault of the sky to give light on the earth.” And it was so. God made two great lights—the greater light to govern the day and the lesser light to govern the night. He also made the stars. God set them in the vault of the sky to give light on the earth, to govern the day and the night, and to separate light from darkness. And God saw that it was good. And there was evening, and there was morning—the fourth day.
 
And God said, “Let the water teem with living creatures, and let birds fly above the earth across the vault of the sky.” So God created the great creatures of the sea and every living thing with which the water teems and that moves about in it, according to their kinds, and every winged bird according to its kind. And God saw that it was good. God blessed them and said, “Be fruitful and increase in number and fill the water in the seas, and let the birds increase on the earth.” And there was evening, and there was morning—the fifth day.
 
And God said, “Let the land produce living creatures according to their kinds: the livestock, the creatures that move along the ground, and the wild animals, each according to its kind.” And it was so. God made the wild animals according to their kinds, the livestock according to their kinds, and all the creatures that move along the ground according to their kinds. And God saw that it was good.
 
Then God said, “Let us make mankind in our image, in our likeness, so that they may rule over the fish in the sea and the birds in the sky, over the livestock and all the wild animals,[a] and over all the creatures that move along the ground.”
 
So God created mankind in his own image,
    in the image of God he created them;
    male and female he created them.
God blessed them and said to them, “Be fruitful and increase in number; fill the earth and subdue it. Rule over the fish in the sea and the birds in the sky and over every living creature that moves on the ground.”
 
Then God said, “I give you every seed-bearing plant on the face of the whole earth and every tree that has fruit with seed in it. They will be yours for food. And to all the beasts of the earth and all the birds in the sky and all the creatures that move along the ground—everything that has the breath of life in it—I give every green plant for food.” And it was so.
 
God saw all that he had made, and it was very good. And there was evening, and there was morning—the sixth day.
 
 
 
www.biblegateway.com/passage/?search=Genesis+4
 
 
 
Genesis 4
New International Version 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Cain and Abel
 
 
Adam made love to his wife Eve, and she became pregnant and gave birth to Cain. She said, “With the help of the Lord I have brought forth a man.”
Later she gave birth to his brother Abel.
 
Now Abel kept flocks, and Cain worked the soil. In the course of time Cain brought some of the fruits of the soil as an offering to the Lord. And Abel also brought an offering—fat portions from some of the firstborn of his flock. The Lord looked with favor on Abel and his offering, but on Cain and his offering he did not look with favor. So Cain was very angry, and his face was downcast.
 
Then the Lord said to Cain, “Why are you angry? Why is your face downcast? If you do what is right, will you not be accepted? But if you do not do what is right, sin is crouching at your door; it desires to have you, but you must rule over it.”
 
 
 
 
 
 
Now Cain said to his brother Abel, “Let’s go out to the field.” While they were in the field, Cain attacked his brother Abel and killed him.
 
Then the Lord said to Cain, “Where is your brother Abel?”
 
“I don’t know,” he replied. “Am I my brother’s keeper?”
 
The Lord said, “What have you done? Listen! Your brother’s blood cries out to me from the ground. Now you are under a curse and driven from the ground, which opened its mouth to receive your brother’s blood from your hand. When you work the ground, it will no longer yield its crops for you. You will be a restless wanderer on the earth.”
 
Cain said to the Lord, “My punishment is more than I can bear. Today you are driving me from the land, and I will be hidden from your presence; I will be a restless wanderer on the earth, and whoever finds me will kill me.”
 
But the Lord said to him, “Not so; anyone who kills Cain will suffer vengeance seven times over.” Then the Lord put a mark on Cain so that no one who found him would kill him. So Cain went out from the Lord’s presence and lived in the land of Nod, east of Eden.
 
 
 
 
 
 
Cain made love to his wife, and she became pregnant and gave birth to Enoch. Cain was then building a city, and he named it after his son Enoch. To Enoch was born Irad, and Irad was the father of Mehujael, and Mehujael was the father of Methushael, and Methushael was the father of Lamech.
 
Lamech married two women, one named Adah and the other Zillah. Adah gave birth to Jabal; he was the father of those who live in tents and raise livestock. His brother’s name was Jubal; he was the father of all who play stringed instruments and pipes. Zillah also had a son, Tubal-Cain, who forged all kinds of tools out of bronze and iron. Tubal-Cain’s sister was Naamah.
 
Lamech said to his wives,
 
“Adah and Zillah, listen to me;
    wives of Lamech, hear my words.
I have killed a man for wounding me,
    a young man for injuring me.
If Cain is avenged seven times,
    then Lamech seventy-seven times.”
 
Adam made love to his wife again, and she gave birth to a son and named him Seth,[h] saying, “God has granted me another child in place of Abel, since Cain killed him.”  Seth also had a son, and he named him Enosh.
 
At that time people began to call on the name of the Lord.
 
 
 

© 2014 Minden jog fenntartva.

Készíts ingyenes honlapotWebnode